Editorial board



Peter A. McCullough, MD                                                                                   

Baylor University Medical Center, Texas, United States

After receiving a bachelor's degree from Baylor University, Dr. McCullough completed his medical degree as an Alpha Omega Alpha graduate from the University of Texas Southwestern Medical School in Dallas.  He went on to complete his internal medicine residency at the University of Washington in Seattle, cardiology fellowship including service as Chief Fellow at William Beaumont Hospital, and master’s degree in public health at the University of Michigan.  Dr. McCullough directs cardiovascular education and research for the Baylor Health Care System and is a Vice Chief of Medicine at Baylor University Medical Center in Dallas, TX.  He is an internationally recognized authority on the role of chronic kidney disease as a cardiovascular risk state with over 1000 publications.  Dr. McCullough has won numerous awards including in the Simon Dack Award from the American College of Cardiology for outstanding scholarship and the International Vicenza Award for Critical Care Nephrology for his contributions and dedication to the emerging problem of cardiorenal syndromes.


Associate Editor

Federico Ronco, MD

Interventional Cardiologist at Cardio-Thoracic and Vascular Dept, Ospedale dell'Angelo, Venice, Italy

Federico Ronco graduated in Medicine and Surgery in 2005 at the University of Padua School of Medicine and received his Specialization in Cardiology degree in 2010 cum laude at the University of Padua School of Medicine. Since 2010 works as Interventional Cardiologist at Department of Cardiothoracic and Vascular, Ospedale dell'Angelo - Venice, Italy. 

Editor Board Members

Naranjan S. Dhalla
University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canada

Varró András
University of Szeged, Hungary

Pradeep Vaideeswar
King Edward Memorial Hospital and Seth Gordhandas Sunderdas Medical College, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Janani Rangaswami
Einstein Medical Center, Sidney Kimmel Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University, United States

Davide Bolignano
Clinical researcher of the Italian National Research Council-Institute of Clinical Physiology IFC, Italy

Karol E. Watson
The David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA, United States

Giuseppe Biondi-Zoccai
Sapienza University of Rome, Italy

Mohamed Shehata
University of Cologne, Germany

Lori B. Daniels
University of California, United States

Vladimir M. Pokrovskii
Kuban State Medical University, Krasnodar, Russian Federation, Russia

Giovanni Donato Aquaro
Gabriele Monasterio Foundation-CNR Regione Toscana, Pisa, Italy

Alan Stewart Maisel
Veterans Affairs San Diego Healthcare System, United States

Takatoshi Kasai
Juntendo University Hospital, Tokyo, Japan

Yochai Birnbaum
Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, United States

Erhan Tenekecioglu
Health Sciences University, Bursa Education and Research Hospital, Bursa, Turkey

Ruan Kruger
North-West University, Hypertension in Africa, South Africa

Carmela Rita Balistreri
University of Palermo, Italy

Giuseppe Tarantini
University of Padova, Italy

Rubén Casado Arroyo
Free University of Brussels, Belgium

Law Yuk
The University of Hong Kong, China

Dragan M. Djuric
University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Republic of Serbia

Gastón A. Rodríguez Granillo
Department of Cardiovascular Imaging, Diagnostico Maipu, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Emma Louise Robinson
Maastricht University, Limburg Province, Netherlands

Ana Olga Hausse Mocumbi
Eduardo Mondlane University, Maputo, Mozambique

Cristina Balla
University Hospital of Ferrara, Italy

Snehil Dixit
King Khalid University, Saudi Arabia

Jan Slezak
Senior Advisor, Mollecular Hydrogen Institute, United States - Japan

Dobromir Dobrev
Director of Institute of Pharmacology, Faculty of Medicine, University Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Attila Nemes 
2nd Department of Medicine and Cardiology Center, Faculty of Medicine, Albert Szent-Gyorgyi Clinical Center, University of Szeged

Jawahar L. Mehta
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and Veterans Administration Medical Center, Little Rock, Arkansas, United States

Pawan K. Singal 

Department of Physiology and Pathophysiology Rady Faculty of Health Sciences University of Manitoba Winnipeg, Canada

Grant N. Pierce 

Department of Physiology and Pathophysiology, College of Medicine, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canada

Zoltán Papp

Department of Cardiology, Division of Clinical Physiology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Debrecen, Hungary

Kailash Prasad 

Professor Emeritus, Department of Physiology, College of Medicine University of Saskatchewan Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Petr Ostadal 

Cardiovascular Center, Na Homolce Hospital, Prague, Czech Republic

Buddhadeb Dawn 

Chairman, Department of Medicine, UNLV School of Medicine, Las Vegas, USA

Gary David Lopaschuk 

Departments of Pediatrics and Pharmacology Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry, University of Alberta, Canada

Massimo Volpe 

Chief of the Cardiology Division, Department of Cardiovascular and Respiratory Science, and Hypertension Unit at Sant’Andrea Hospital, Rome, Italy

Mehmet Ugur ES

Siyami Ersek Cardiac Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey

Matteo Cameli

University of Siena, Italy

Maria Rosa Costanzo

Advocate Heart Institute, USA

Zhonghua Sun

Discipline of Medical Radiation Sciences, Curtin University, Australia

Bernard Belhassen

Cardiologic Institute in Hadassah Medical Center,Jerusalem, Isreal

Jun Zhang

Baylor Heart and Vascular Institute, USA

Current Issue

  • Volume 21, Issue 3